HR Contacts

Associate Vice President for Human Resources
Beth Lunde
blunde@tcc.edu
757-822-1711

Assistant
Joyce Davis
jedavis@tcc.edu
757-822-1704

Applications & Recruitment

Jill Adams
757-822-1709
jadams@tcc.edu

Brenda Boone
757-822-1702
bboone@tcc.edu

Shane Kiernan
757-822-1774
skiernan@tcc.edu

Benefits

Nannette Richardson
757-822-1737
mnrichardson@tcc.edu
Benefits administration, leave processing, benefits communications, workers' compensation

Vacant (employees last names A-J)
757-822-1706

Angela Vann (employees last names K-Z)
757-822-1916
avann@tcc.edu

Classification & Compensation

Nannette Richardson
757-822-1737
mnrichardson@tcc.edu

  • Classified position classification: establishment, role change and abolishment
  • Employee Work Profiles (EWP): position descriptions and performance measures
  • Classified Employee compensation: Pay Action Worksheets (PAWs), VCCS-10 forms and faculty contracts
  • Faculty promotions
  • Faculty multi-years
  • Organizational charts

 

Gwen Archibald
757-822-1788
garchibald@tcc.edu

EEO

Jill Adams
757-822-1709
jadams@tcc.edu

Employee Relations

Jill Adams
757-822-1709
jadams@tcc.edu

Employment Verification

Joyce Davis
757-822-1704
jedavis@tcc.edu
Employment verification requests
Verification of employment can be obtained by contacting the staff by phone or e-mail. Verifications can be faxed to 757-822-1620

(Vacant)
757-822-1701
Employment verification processing for adjunct faculty, wage, hourly, and student employees of the Virginia Beach and Chesapeake campuses

(Vacant)
757-822-1713
Employment verification processing for adjunct faculty, wage, hourly, and student employees of District Administration and the Portsmouth and Norfolk campuses

(Vacant)
757-822-1703
Employment verification processing for full-time classified and full-time faculty employees

Grievance Procedure

Beth Lunde
757-822-1711
blunde@tcc.edu

HRMS: Systems Oversight, Reporting, Transactions

Clayton Ives
757-822-1912
cives@tcc.edu
Systems oversight and reporting

(Vacant)
757-822-1701
Virginia Beach and Chesapeake campuses

  • Adjunct faculty, wage, hourly, and student employee transactions
  • New hires
  • Additional assignments
  • Salary changes
  • Personal data changes
  • Transfers (from one part-time position
  • to another)
  • Separations of employment
  • E-verify transactions

 

(Vacant)
757-822-1713
District Administration and Portsmouth and Norfolk campuses

  • Adjunct faculty, wage, hourly, and student employee transactions
  • New hires
  • Additional assignments
  • Salary changes
  • Personal data changes
  • Transfers (from one part-time position to another)
  • Separations of employment
  • E-verify transactions


(Vacant)
757-822-1703
Full-time employee (classified employee, 12-month faculty, and 9-month faculty) transactions

  • New hires
  • Salary changes
  • Personal data changes
  • Transfers (wage to full-time, from other state agencies to TCC)
  • Separations of employment
  • E-verify transactions

Looking for help?

Send us your questions
* All fields are mandatory