College & career exploration camps

Make your child's summer count with TCC's fun and educational camps

Tidewater Community College is offering exciting, hands-on college and career exploration camps this summer on its Chesapeake, Portsmouth and Virginia Beach campuses.

TCC's College and Career Exploration Camps will spark your child's imagination with interactive and fun programs tailored to their interests and grade levels.

Want to spend time this summer exploring robotics, 3-D printing, engineering, technology and forensics? Interested in learning more about culinary arts, acting, music, creative writing, visual arts or wildlife? We've got programs for all of these—and more.

TCC's week-long programs are affordable and conveniently located on the Chesapeake, Portsmouth and Virginia Beach campuses. Limited enrollment size ensures students receive personalized attention from TCC faculty. And, every camper will receive a FREE career interest assessment using the Virginia Wizard!
 

Registration is open!

 

Chesapeake Campus

Learn more about and register for Chesapeake Camps

Robotics Camp

Grades: 8-10
Dates:
Monday, August 1 – Friday, August 5, 9 a.m. – 4 p.m.
Monday, August 15 – Friday, August 19, 9 a.m. – 4 p.m.

Mechatronics Camp

Grades: 8-10
Dates: Monday, July 11 – Friday, July 15, 9 a.m. – 4 p.m.

STEM (Science, Technology, Engineering & Math) Camp

Grades: 8-10
Dates: Monday, July 25 – Friday, July 29, 9 a.m. – 4 p.m.

3D Maker Camp

Grades: 8-10
Session 1: Monday, June 27 – Friday, July 1, 9 a.m. - 4 p.m.
Session 2: Monday, July 18 – Friday, July 22, 9 a.m. - 4 p.m.
Session 3: Monday, August 8 – Friday, August 12, 9 a.m. - 4 p.m.

Mathematics Camp

Grades: 8-10
Dates: Monday, Aug. 1 – Friday, Aug. 5, 9 a.m. – 4 p.m.

Camp Osprey

Grades: 3 - 6
Session 1: Monday, Aug. 1 – Friday, Aug. 5, 9 a.m. – 3 p.m.
Session 2: Monday, Aug. 8 – Friday, Aug. 12, 9 a.m. – 3 p.m

Acting Camp

Grades: 6 - 8
Dates: Monday, Aug. 8 – Friday, Aug. 12, 9 a.m. – 3 p.m.

 

Portsmouth Campus

Learn more about and register for Portsmouth Camps

Young Explorers Camp

Grades: 6-8
Dates: Monday, July 18 – Friday, July 29, 9 a.m. - 4 p.m.

Virginia Beach Campus

Learn more about and register for Virginia Beach Camps

Career Exploration Camp

Grades: 5-8
Dates: Monday, July 11 – Friday, July 15, 9 a.m. – 4 p.m.

Creative Writing Camp

Grades: 5-8
Dates: Monday, July 25 – Friday, July 29, 9 a.m. – 4 p.m.

 

 

Additional Important Information

You must complete, sign and submit the Parental Consent Form no later than one week prior to the start of your child's camp session.

Download the form here (PDF)

Completed forms may be emailed to wfdinfo@tcc.edu or faxed to 757-822-1160 (attn: Dr. Emily Richardson).

If you have any questions, please contact Dr. Emily Richardson at 757-822-1402 or erichardson@tcc.edu.


TCC Camp Rules & Requirements

All campers must:

  • arrive on time and be picked up on time
  • be signed in and out by an adult (18 or older) listed on the pick up form
  • follow all rules given during classes, be respectful and have fun!
  • bring a bag lunch for full-day sessions
  • dress comfortably and wear tennis shoes or comfortable shoes that cover their feet (Sandals and flip flops are not permitted.)