7

TCC Home Page             

TEXT ONLY

Welcome CenterAcademicsWorkforce SolutionsNew StudentsCurrent StudentsFaculty and StaffDonorsCommunity
rollover the links above to activate the sub menus
 
Bb, Email, SIS
myTCC myTCC Library

CMVE @ TCC: ABOUT US

Our Mission is Serving You

 

Tidewater Community College (TCC) is one of the nation’s leading providers of education and training for military-related citizens, including active duty, reserves, Coast Guard, National Guard, veterans, their families, and Department of Defense and Homeland Security employees.

 

A MESSAGE FROM THE EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

 

Welcome to the Tidewater Community College (TCC) Center for Military and Veterans Education (CMVE)!

 

Established in 2012 and headquartered at TCC’s Virginia Beach Campus, the CMVE provides timely, responsive, and effective academic and support services to students associated with the United States military, facilitating their educational success and employability. The goal of the CMVE is to be a national model for providing comprehensive, high-quality programs and services that meet the current and future needs of students associated with the United States military.

(Read more)

Dr. Brunson, CMVE Executive Director, at the CMVE Veteran's Day Celebration

 

Mission & Vision Faculty & Staff  Locations & Maps

                        

MISSION & VISION

Our Vision: To be a national model for providing comprehensive, high-quality programs and services that meet the current and future needs of students associated with the United States military.

        

Our Mission: The Center for Military and Veterans Education will provide timely, responsive, effective academic and support services to students associated with the United States military, facilitating their educational success and employability.

 

FACULTY & STAFF

 

The CMVE has over 50 staff members working on the college’s four campuses who are dedicated to

 

  • increasing student success
  • providing quality consolidated student services
  • and broadening TCC’s extensive service to military-related students.

 

Of the CMVE staff, 93% are veterans or spouses of an active service member.

 

DIRECTORY

Administration

Military Student Support Services

Military Contract Programs

Military Academic Programs
Vet Success on Campus

 

ADMINISTRATION

MAIN PHONE NUMBER

 

(757) 822-7777

 

Bruce Brunson

Executive Director

(757) 822-7701

bbrunson@tcc.edu

Jennifer McQueen

Office Manager

(757) 822-7722

jmcqueen@tcc.edu

Shirley Robuste

Administrative Assistant

(757) 822-7713

srobuste@tcc.edu

Call Center

 

(757) 822-7645

(757) 627-6289

 

Call Center (toll-free)

 

(866) 921-6289

 

Call Center (international)

 

(855) 399-7480

 

 

Military Student Support Services provides a range of services to assist military-related students in meeting their education and training goals. Services include application and enrollment, domicile determination, placement and career readiness testing, academic advising and degree planning, financial aid, veterans benefit enrollment, course registration, and tuition payment procedures.

 

VIRGINIA BEACH CAMPUS

Emanuel Chestnut

Director

(757) 822-7716

echestnut@tcc.edu

Veronica Cianetti

Veterans Services Coordinator

(757) 822-7758

vcianetti@tcc.edu

Tiffanny Putman

Counselor

(757) 822-7723

tputman@tcc.edu

Teresa Dees

Academic Advising Manager

(757) 822-7718

tdees@tcc.edu

Terri Payne

Academic Advisor

(757) 822-7446

tpayne@tcc.edu

Shelly Bearden

Academic Advisor

(757) 822-7719

mbearden@tcc.edu

Michael Smith

VA Office Manager

(757) 822-7238

mwsmith@tcc.edu

Kathy Carbaugh

VA Benefits Advisor

(757) 822-7240

Kcarbaugh@tcc.edu

Resty Orduna

VA Benefits Advisor

(757) 822-7235

rorduna@tcc.edu

Martin Herrera

VA Benefits Advisor

(757) 822-7236

mherrera@tcc.edu

Anesha Smith

VA Benefits Advisor

(757) 822-7717

alsmith@tcc.edu

PORTSMOUTH CAMPUS

Linda Jacobs

VA Office Manager

(757) 822-2718

ljacobs@tcc.edu

Jessica Yandell

VA Benefits Advisor

(757) 822-2210

jyandell@tcc.edu

Tracy Young

VA Benefits Evaluator

(757) 822-2195

tyoung@tcc.edu

Jason Zalasky

VA Benefits Evaluator

(757) 822-2196

jzalasky@tcc.edu

CHESAPEAKE CAMPUS

Mary Parzynski

VA Office Manager

(757) 822-5141

mparzynski@tcc.edu

Coby Dillard

VA Benefits Advisor

(757) 822-5140

cdillard@tcc.edu

Ralph Paez

VA Benefits Evaluator

(757) 822-5144

rpaez@tcc.edu

NORFOLK CAMPUS

LaToya Mack

VA Office Manager

(757) 822-1438

lmack@tcc.edu

Latricia Williams

VA Benefits Advisor

(757) 822-1212

lewilliams@tcc.edu

Mark Roco

VA Benefits Evaluator

(757) 822-1552

mroco@tcc.edu

BASE REPRESENTATIVES

Lauren Rappold

Naval Station Norfolk

(757) 822-1683

lrappold@tcc.edu

Cassandra Harris

Portsmouth NMC

(757) 953-6007

charris@tcc.edu

Ciera Harris

NAS Oceana

(757) 491-4385

crharris@tcc.edu

Priscilla Johnson

JEB Little Creek

(757) 363-3939

pxjohnson@tcc.edu

Willa Engel Priest

Naval Station Norfolk

(757) 822-1682

wpriest@tcc.edu

Earl "Dave" Kreger

Roving Base Rep

(757) 822-1438

ekreger@tcc.edu

CALL CENTER

Jennifer Jarvis

Information Specialist

(757) 822-7707

jjarvis@tcc.edu

Robin Robbins

Information Specialist

(757) 822-7721

rrobbins@tcc.edu

Nichole Pratt

Information Specialist

(757) 822-7708

npratt@tcc.edu

Cynthia Herrera
Information Specialist (757) 822-7750 cherrera@tcc.edu

 

Military Contract Programs supports military-related commands, units, and activities worldwide with education and training through open enrollment or contract credit and continuing education programs.

 

MILITARY CONTRACT PROGRAMS

Calvin Scheidt

Director

(757) 822-7702

cscheidt@tcc.edu

Lahoma Rodriguez

Program Coordinator

(757) 822-7703

lrodriguez@tcc.edu

Batanya Gipson

Project Coordinator

(757) 822-7724

bgipson@tcc.edu

Deena McCord

Project/Program Coordinator

(757) 822-7712

dmccord@tcc.edu

Kenneth “KJ” Johnson

Instructor

(757) 822-1188

kjohnson@tcc.edu

Wil Arce

ROTC Coordinator/Instructor

(757) 822-7711

warce@tcc.edu

Damon Vine

Instructor

(757) 822-7755

dmvine@tcc.edu

Susan Coakley

Instructor

(757) 822-7715

scoakley@tcc.edu

Alesia Wroten Program Coordinator (757) 822-7714 awroten@tcc.edu
Lashelle Johnson Marketing and Web Communities (757) 822-7760 ltjohnson@tcc.edu

 

 

Military Academic Programs oversees the management and coordination of credit academic programs specifically targeted to military-related students. The department’s staff maintains regular collaboration with TCC deans, faculty, and student services personnel to design and deliver high quality, innovative, and flexible courses, degrees, and certificate programs to military-related students.

 

MILITARY ACADEMIC PROGRAMS

Randy Rice

Director

(757) 822-7704

rrice@tcc.edu

Heather Brown

Instructional Designer

(757) 822-7759

hbrown@tcc.edu

Maria Lawson-Davenport

Project Manager

(757) 822-7756

Mlawson-davenport@tcc.edu

 

VSOC: Vet Success on Campus is the “The Face of the VA." VSOC Counselors can help you with career counseling, academic advising, impact of disabilities related counseling, VA benefit counseling, referral to resources, employment etc. Come see or contact one of the VSOC Counselors with questions or concerns or fill out the online referral form and THEY will contact you!:

 

VET SUCCESS ON CAMPUS

Carla Riggins

Virginia Beach

(757) 822-7239

Carla.Riggins@va.gov

Donecia Lawson

Norfolk

(757) 822-1085

Donecia.Lawson@va.gov

Tim Cornette

Chesapeake/Porsmouth

(757) 822-5104/2673

Timothy.Cornette@va.gov

 

 

 

LOCATIONS & MAPS

 

Center for Veterans and Military Education

TCC Virginia Beach Campus
1700 College Crescent
Kempsville Building D
Virginia Beach VA 23453

Directions (MAP)

 

● Take I-264 East to the Rosemont Road exit.

● Turn right onto Rosemont Road from the exit.

● After crossing through the intersection of Rosemont Road and Lynnhaven Parkway. 

● Turn right onto Buckner Boulevard.

● Turn left into the entrance of campus, "Student Avenue"

● Turn left into Michael La Bouve Drive, and proceed to entrance to Parking Area “4”, on right.

● Turn right into Parking Area “4” and park in any open space to the left of the parking lot, prior to Faculty/Staff Parking barrier.

● Kempsville Building, Building “D” will be directly in front of Parking Area “4”. Sign is for Bookstore and Financial Aid

● Facing the Kempsville Building, follow the sidewalk around the right side of the building and proceed to the main entrance in the rear for the Center for Military and Veterans Education.

Chesapeake Campus (George B. Pass Building)
1428 Cedar Road
Chesapeake, VA 23320
Phone: (757) 822-5144
Fax: (757) 822-5014
VTDD: (757) 549-5101

Map

Norfolk Campus (Walker Building)
350 Granby St.
Norfolk, VA 23510
Phone: (757) 822-1207
Fax: (757) 822-7650
VTDD: (757) 683-9765

Map

Portsmouth Campus (Building A)
120 Campus Drive
Portsmouth, VA 23701
Phone: (757) 822-2197
Fax: (757) 822-2136
VTDD: (757) 483-5154

Map

 

top