TCC Home Page             


Welcome CenterAcademicsWorkforce SolutionsNew StudentsCurrent StudentsFaculty and StaffDonorsCommunity
rollover the links above to activate the sub menus
Bb, Email, SIS
myTCC myTCC Library
The Visual Arts Center of Tidewater Community College presented:

The 42nd Annual TCC Art Faculty Exhibition

November 18, 2011 through January 5, 2012
Click image to view enlargement, or all in sequence.

The 42nd Annual TCC Art Faculty Exhibition was held at the Visual Arts Center, TCC at Olde Towne, Portsmouth, Virginia, November 19, 2011 through January 5, 2012. The Opening Reception took place on Friday, November 18 at 6 p.m. At 7 p.m., Dr. Deborah M. DiCroce, President, Tidewater Community College, announced those works selected for the Anne S. Iott Permanent Art Collection. The exhibition was held this year in memory of Yates Evans.

In the show, twenty-eight faculty members displayed recent drawings, paintings, pottery, glass, photographs, computer generated imagery and mixed media. Participating full-time faculty included: Ed Francis; Ed Gibbs; Rob Hawkes; Rosemary Hill; Rhonda Kessling; Corinne Lilyard-Mitchell; Craig Nilsen and Tom Siegmund. Visual Arts Center Director, Christina Rupsch, also took part. Most of the work was for sale.