TCC Home Page                               


Welcome CenterAcademicsWorkforce SolutionsNew StudentsCurrent StudentsFaculty and StaffDonorsCommunity
rollover the links above to activate the sub menus
Bb, Email, SIS
myTCC myTCC Library
Constituent Groups
Workforce Solutions Committee
Document Templates

TCC Governance: Classroom Teaching, Learning, & Technology Committee Members



Two teaching faculty members elected from each campus

One counselor elected college-wide

One librarian elected college-wide

One representative from OIS, elected college-wide

One Disabilities Services or Testing Center representative, elected college-wide

One representative from Learning Technology Applications elected college-wide

One rerepresentative from eLearning elected college-wide

One student appointed by the SGA Federation, Phi Theta Kappa, or the International

Student Alliance

This committee is allowed up to three people appointed as directed by the PAPC and, if

necessary, the PAPC is directed to use the appointments to ensure that each campus has representation on the committee, considering appointments from centers as well.

Associate Vice President, Learning Technologies

Former Chair of the CTLTC


Members 2013-2014 (year of membership)

Chair: Libby Watts

Recorder: Beth Callahan

Two Faculty Members from each campus:

Representatives from Chesapeake: Jennifer D. Hopkins, Darryl Parker

Representative from Norfolk: Cameron Russell, Libby Watts

Representative from Portsmouth: Amy Bohrer, Michael Williams

Representative from Virginia Beach: Cecilia Petretto, Thomas Geary

One librarian elected college-wide: Heather Blicher

One counselor elected college-wide: Vacant

Representative elected from Educational Technology: Corey Schmidt

Representative elected from Disabilities Services or Testing Center elected

college-wide: Beth Callahan

One student appointed by the Student Government Federation (vacant)

One representative appointed from OIS: Leroy Kierstead

One representative appointed from eLearning: Iris Wang

Associate Vice President, Learning Technologies: John Morea

Former Chair of the TLTC: Abraham Arispe