TCC Home Page             

TEXT ONLY

Welcome CenterAcademicsWorkforce SolutionsNew StudentsCurrent StudentsFaculty and StaffDonorsCommunity
rollover the links above to activate the sub menus
 
Bb, Email, SIS
myTCC myTCC Library
Structure
Constituent Groups

GOVERNANCE @ TCC

TCC’s Online Learning Committee enhances the quality of online education at the college.
THE COMMITTEE'S CHARGES

Approved Nov. 22, 2013

  • Recommend a plan for instructors whose courses do not meet Quality Matters (QM) standards
  • Develop and recommend a mandatory student orientation to online learning that takes advantage of consistent Blackboard template required in all online courses:
    • Consider a web-based module over a prerequisite or co-requisite course
    • Recommend an implementation plan
  • Evaluate and recommend definitions for traditional, blended, web-enhanced, and online courses
    • Recommend professional development standards for faculty teaching in each delivery mode
  • Review and recommend possible modifications of TCC Blackboard template based on college wide faculty input with the goal of improving consistency of navigation for students and ease of meeting QM standards by faculty.

Subcommittees will be formed to begin addressing each charge.

Use these links to learn more

MEMBERSHIP

 

2013-14

Chair: Joe Joyner, associate professor of mathematics, jjoyner@tcc.edu

 

Matthew Blanchard

Learning Technologies Applications

mblanchard@tcc.edu

Jacque Dessino

Electronic services librarian

dessino@tcc.edu

Sarah DiCalogero Mathematics professor sdicalogero@tcc.edu
Debbie Edson ex-officio Dean of eLearning dedson@tcc.edu

Paul English

Business professor

penglish@tcc.edu

David Green

Business professor

dgreen@tcc.edu

(vacant) student  

Jack Hollinger

Humanities professor

jhollinger@tcc.edu

Andrea Pearman

Speech professor

aapearman@tcc.edu

Jim Perkinson

Academic Dean

jperkinson@tcc.edu

Lynn Rainard

Center for eLearning

lrainard@tcc.edu

Jeannie Taylor

Mathematics professor

jbtaylor@tcc.edu

(vacant)

Dean of Student Services

 

Geraldine Wright

Biology professor

gwright@tcc.edu

Virginia Zillges

Dean of eLearning

vzillges@tcc.edu

 

MEETINGS & MINUTES

 

UPCOMING - To be schedule in next academic year (AY 2014 - 2015)

 

PREVIOUS

Apr 25, 2014, at Joint Use Library (MINUTES)

Mar 21, 2014, at the Center for eLearning (MINUTES)

Feb 21, 2014, at the Center for eLearning (MINUTES)

Jan. 17, 2014, at the Center for eLearning (MINUTES)

Nov. 22, 2013, at the Joint Use Library (MINUTES)

Oct. 8, 2013, at the Center for eLearning  (MINUTES)

Sept. 18, 2013 at the Center for eLearning  (MINUTES)

 

REPORTS

 

March 2014 - Midyear Report

    January 2014 - Subcommittees Formed:

  • Instructors Whose Courses Do Not Meet QM Standards Subcommittee   
  • Mandatory Student Orientation to Online Learning Subcommittee  
  • Definitions for Traditional, Blended, Web-enhanced, and Online Courses Subcommittee   
  • Blackboard Course Template Subcommittee

 

RESOURCES

 

 

 

top