TCC Home Page             


Welcome CenterAcademicsWorkforce SolutionsNew StudentsCurrent StudentsFaculty and StaffDonorsCommunity
rollover the links above to activate the sub menus
Bb, Email, SIS
myTCC myTCC Library
Constituent Groups





  • Brings together faculty, staff, and students in order to make informed decisions, sustain collaborative change, and develop better strategies for using technology to improve teaching and learning in the face-to-face environment
  • Serves in an advisory capacity to the Vice President for Academic Affairs/Chief Academic Officer on a regular basis, e.g., on faculty development initiatives, internal grants programs, and budgets that affect resources and/or support services available to improve teaching and learning with technology.






The CTLTC is a governing body that brings together the voices of faculty, staff, and students from each TCC campus. The forum advises the Vice President for Academic Affairs/Chief Academic Officer and sustains the collaborative change needed to improve teaching and learning opportunities through the use of technology in the classroom.




2013-2014: Re-define the mission, role, responsibilities, and website of the CTLTC. 
Need to define responsibilities in light of new e-Learning Committee.

  1. Redefine the mission, role, responsibilities, and website of the CTLTC.
  2. Rename the committee.
  3. Update classroom technology standard and submit for policy approval.
  4. Research and report on the college’s readiness to support. digital presentation technologies in the classroom.
  5. Plan the Annual Technology Showcase as part of the college’s Learning Institute in May (innovative technology applications in teaching and learning).




2013-14 Meetings

October 4, 1-3 pm, Administration, 505
November 13, 1:30-4 pm, Norfolk Campus, 2610
December 6, 2-4 pm, Joint-Use Library 201
January 17, 2-4 pm, Portsmouth, 203
February 7, 2-4 pm, Chesapeake, Academic Building TBD



Membership comprises:

  • Two teaching faculty members elected from each campus
  • One counselor elected college-wide
  • One librarian elected college-wide
  • One representative from OIS, elected college-wide
  • One Disabilities Services or Testing Center representative, elected college-wide
  • One representative from Learning Technology Applications elected college-wide
  • One rerepresentative from eLearning elected college-wide
  • One student appointed by the SGA Federation, Phi Theta Kappa, or the International Student Alliance
  • Associate Vice President, Learning Technologies
  • Former Chair of the CTLTC

This committee is allowed up to three people appointed as directed by the PAPC and, if necessary, the PAPC is directed to use the appointments to ensure that each campus has representation on the committee, considering appointments from centers as well.

2013-14 Members
Libby Watts, Chair Norfolk faculty
Beth Callahan, Recorder Disabilities Services
Jennifer D. Hopkins Chesapeake faculty
Darryl Parker Chesapeake faculty
Cameron Russell Norfolk faculty
Amy Bohrer Portsmouth faculty
Michael Williams Portsmouth faculty
Cecilia Petretto Virginia Beach faculty
Thomas Geary Virginia Beach faculty
Heather Blicher Library
Vacant Counseling
Corey Schmidt Educational Technology
Vacant Student government
Leroy Kierstead Information Systems
Iris Wang eLearning
John Morea Associate Vice President, Learning Technologies
Abraham Arispe Former CTLTC Chair





Annual Reports


  2013-2014 (Mid-year)
2012-2013 2006-2007
2005-2006 2004-2005
2001-2002 2000-2001