Skip navigation

See TCC's Latest COVID-19 UpdatesREAD NOW

Need help? Contact Us.

Portsmouth Clubs & Organizations

TCC Portsmouth Campus‘s student clubs and organizations offer diverse opportunities for you to to get involved in your campus and the community. Joining one of the Portsmouth Campus clubs or organizations can help you make new friends; develop leadership skills; support causes important to you; and put your classroom knowledge to use.  

Find your club and get involved today! 

Have questions about starting a student organization or club, promoting upcoming events, or reserving space for meetings? Contact:

Alicia Philips
Associate Director, Portsmouth Student Center
Phone: 757-822-2929
Email: aphillips@tcc.edu

Academic-Related

Purpose: Provide students with educational and networking opportunities in law enforcement.

Advisors:

Kelly Kraynak
kkraynak@tcc.edu
757-822-2123

Allyson Roberts
aroberts@tcc.edu

Purpose: Enhance the delivery of quality healthcare by providing skill and leadership opportunities to health science students in the Pharmacy Technician Program.

Purpose: Mentor the professional development of future nurses and assist in the facilitation of their entrance into the profession of nursing by providing educational resources, leadership opportunities, and career guidance.

Advisor:

Catherine Merritt
cmerritt@tcc.edu
757-822-2922

Advisor:

Eveyln Coutee
ecoutee@tcc.eduu
757-822-2309

Purpose: To share welding employment opportunities, skills and techniques as well as offer community assistance.

Advisors:

Walter L. Duke, Jr.
wduke@tcc.edu
757-822-2004

Marcus Moody
mmoody@tcc.edu
757-822-2771

Honor Societies

Purpose: Organize, recognize and elevate high achievers by offering scholarships as well as career and graduate networking opportunities.

Advisors:

Katina Barnes
kbarnes@tcc.edu
757-822-2258

Gia Lawrence
glawrence@tcc.edu
757-822-2671

Alicia Phillips
aphillips@tcc.edu
757-822-2929

Leadership

Purpose: Establish channels of student-faculty-administration communication, to develop campus and college activities, to encourage participation in campus and college life, to develop student responsibilities, and to protect individual and student group freedoms in all areas.

Advisors:

Gabrielle Pennington
gpennington@tcc.edu
757-822-2640

Alicia Phillips
aphillips@tcc.edu
757-822-2929

President:

Nakia Leslie
nleslie@sga.tcc.edu

Vice President:

Anna Mae Taborn
ataborn@sga.tcc.edu

Service

Purpose: Promote scholarship, the development of leadership, and services and cultivation of fellowship among qualified TCC students.

Advisor:

Tondalaya Bazemore
tbazemore@tcc.edu
757-822-2139

Advisor:

Candice Klein
cklein@tcc.edu
757-822-2665

Specialized

Purpose: Promote the appreciation of ancient and modern Japanese culture through animation and graphic novels as well as build positive social interaction and camaraderie among students; allow students to enjoy a friendly, peaceful, competitive environment and to increase knowledge of gaming culture and careers.

Advisors:

Vincent Tucker
vtucker@tcc.edu
757-822-2206

Leilani Liguid
lliguid@tcc.edu
757-822-2921

Purpose: To provide students the opportunity to meet fellow students sharing an interest in drama and theater, and to provide a comfortable environment to practice and perform the arts.

Advisors:

Jessica Lynam
jlynam@tcc.edu
757-822-2402

Purpose: To foster an appreciation for gardening, develop skills and knowledge for gardening, provide opportunities for leadership and to distribute the harvest of the campus garden to the student body.

Advisors:

Wilhelmina Haywood
whaywood@tcc.edu
757-822-2709

Doris E. Stith-Obie
dstithobie@tcc.edu
757-822-2175

Purpose: To prepare emerging leaders in business by offering students opportunities such as conferences, competitions and projects that help members develop 21st century employment skills.

Advisors:

Dr. Karen Jewette
kjewette@tcc.edu

Purpose: To provide a safe place for people of the LGBTQ+ community to come together to have a sense of belonging.

Advisor:

Alicia Phillips
aphillips@tcc.edu
757-822-2929