Skip navigation
Need help? Check out the Help Center

Virginia Beach Clubs & Organizations

TCC’s student clubs and organizations offer diverse opportunities for you to to get involved in your campus and the community. Joining a club or organization can help you make new friends; develop leadership skills; support causes important to you; and put your classroom knowledge to use.  

Find your club and get involved today!

Have questions about starting a student organization or club, promoting upcoming events, or reserving space for meetings? Contact:

Sarah Lupton
Co-Director, Virginia Beach Student Center
Phone: 757-822-7226
Email: slupton@tcc.edu 

Academic-Related

Purpose: Meet and network with other students who have an interest in business, entrepreneurship, marketing, finance, accounting and economics.

Advisor:

Dr. William Jenkins
wjenkins@tcc.edu
757-822-7201

Purpose: Promote and nurture knowledge and understanding of programming and coding through practice and mentoring and facilitate fellowship and camaraderie between professors, students, and interested individuals.

Advisors:

Jared Oliverio
jolivero@tcc.edu
757-822-7036

Scott Davis
scdavis@tcc.edu

Purpose: Provide real-world PC repair and desktop support experience for club members interested in the information technology field of study and to facilitate that experience through the refurbishing, repair, and troubleshooting of donated computer systems.

The computer systems are refurbished with the goal of providing them to deserving TCC students through the Computers for Student Success program.

Advisor:

Gary Noah
gnoah@tcc.edu
757-822-7742

Purpose: Encourage interest in cybersecurity and promote participation in cyber events and competitions.
Advisor:

Joel Kirch
jkirch@tcc.edu
757-822-7748

Purpose: Enrich the student experience while at TCC by connecting and empowering students associated with EMS and giving back to the people of our community.

Advisor:

Daniel DeStefano
ddestefano@tcc.edu
757-822-7566

Purpose: To promote knowledge of science and engineering, to promote mutual acquaintance and good fellowship among students and instructors, and to provide services when called upon in order to present a good image of the college to the community.

Advisor:

Paul Gordy
pgordy@tcc.edu
757-822-7175

Purpose: To stimulate interest in mathematics by providing public recognition of superior mathematical scholarships and by promoting various mathematical activities.

Advisor:

Julia Arnold
jarnold@tcc.edu
757-822-1312

Purpose: Promote community outreach and to support TCC’s Psychology department and its students.

Advisors:

Robin Seymore
rseymore@tcc.edu

Andrea Palmisano
apalmisano@tcc.edu
757-822-7250

Purpose: Promote the field of Radiography and radiation protection throughout the college and community and to provide fellowship and support to TCC students interested in radiologic sciences.

Advisor:

Ellyn Hodgis
ehodgis@tcc.edu
757-822-7462

Purpose: Recognize and encourage active participation in respiratory sciences among students attending TCC. The club will strive to further educate and motivates students in the methods, uses, jobs and potential found in respiratory medicine. The club will also focus on fellowship among its members.

Advisor:

TBD

Purpose: ​Recognize and encourage an active interest in science among students. The members will increase their own knowledge of science by means of field trips, guest speakers, and seminars.

Advisor:

Casey Clements
cclements@tcc.edu
757-822-7690

Purpose: Create awareness of the field of physical therapy both within the College and the general community.

Advisor:

Melanie Basinger
mbasinger@tcc.edu
757-822-7251

Cultural

Purpose: Promote an interest in and appreciation of different cultures and languages. Foster relationships between international and domestic students. Promote culturally based social and educational activities.

Advisor:

Jessica Watson
jwatson@tcc.edu
757-822-7296

Honors Societies

Purpose: That academic excellence among TCC-VB students may be nurtured; that opportunity may be provided for leadership training; that an intellectual climate may be promoted for an interchange of ideas and ideals; and that scholars may be imbued with a desire for continuing education.

Advisor:

Emily Hartman
ehartman@tcc.edu
757-822-7705

Leadership

Purpose: Establish channels of student-faculty-administration communication, to develop campus and college activities, to encourage participation in campus and college life, to develop student responsibilities, and to protect individual and student group freedoms in all areas.
Advisor:

Dr. Thomas Geary
tgeary@tcc.edu
757-822-7191

TCC Student Veterans of America is a college wide organization where TCC military-related students can meet on a regular basis to exchange ideas, engage in service projects and advocate for military related student issues on the campuses.

Advisor:

Shelly Bearden
veritas@tcc.edu
757-822-7719

More information

Political

Purpose: Promote awareness throughout the Commonwealth of Virginia and the Cities of Chesapeake, Norfolk, Portsmouth and Virginia Beach on student issues including, but not limited to, general state funding, the in-state to out-of-state student ratio, financial aid, and state support for research.

This organization will furthermore advocate for students’ rights and interests before any relevant organizations and strive to educate the students of the College on these issues.

Advisor:

Bobby Bennett
bbennett@tcc.edu
757-822-7926

Religious

Purpose: Establish and advance a community of students and faculty who follow Jesus as Savior and Lord, growing in love for God, God’s Word and God’s people.

Advisor:

William Jenkins
wjenkins@tcc.edu
757-822-7201