Fall career fairs

Meet employers and maybe land that dream job

Fall Career Day/Hiring Events are free and open to the public.

You must register for all career fairs and hiring events at TCC's Career Success Network. If you are not a TCC student or alumnus, you can register as a guest. These events are also open to active duty, reservist, retired service members and their families.

Tips for success

  • Wear appropriate interview attire
  • Bring multiple copies of your resumé


For information, call the Career Services Center at 757-822-7228.

Law Enforcement & Public Safety Career Fair/Hiring Event

Thursday, August 31
11 a.m. - 2 p.m.
Virginia Beach Campus, Student Center Gymnasium (K204), 2nd Floor 
Map  | Directions

Attendees include:

  • Arlington County Police Department
  • Hampton Division of Fire and Rescue
  • Hampton Police Division
  • Norfolk Police Department
  • Portsmouth Police Department
  • Top Guard Security
  • Virginia Beach Emergency Communications and Citizen Services
  • Virginia Beach Fire Department
  • Virginia Beach Police Department
  • Virginia Beach Rescue Squad Foundation
  • Virginia Beach Sheriff’s Office

 

More upcoming career fairs and hiring events

Virginia Beach Parks & Recreation On-Campus Recruitment Events
10 a.m. - 1 p.m.
Virginia Beach Campus, Student Center Cafe

  • Thursday, August 31
  • Thursday, September 28
  • Tuesday, October 10
  • Thursday, November 9
     

Early Childhood Education & Recreation Career Fair/Hiring Event
Thursday, September 14, 11 a.m. - 2 p.m.
Virginia Beach Campus, Student Center Gymnasium (K204), 2nd Floor

Information Technology & Business Career Fair/Hiring Event
Thursday, October 12, 1 - 4 p.m.
Virginia Beach Campus, Student Center Gymnasium (K204), 2nd Floor

Customer Service & Hospitality Career Fair/Hiring Event
Thursday, October 26, 1 - 4 p.m.
Virginia Beach Campus, Student Center Gymnasium (K204), 2nd Floor

Autobell Car Wash On-Campus Recruitment Events
10:30 a.m. - 1:30 p.m.
Virginia Beach Campus, Student Center Cafe

  • Tuesday, September 26
  • Monday, October 23
  • Monday, November 13
  • Tuesday, December 5


Maritime, Manufacturing, Industrial/Trades Career Fair/Hiring Event
Thursday, November 16, 1 - 4 p.m.
Virginia Beach Campus, Student Center Gymnasium (K204), 2nd Floor

Health Professions & Human Services Career Fair/Hiring Event
Thursday, December 7, 1 - 4 p.m.
Virginia Beach Campus, Student Center Gymnasium (K204), 2nd Floor

 

Employer deadlines for participating in career fairs/hiring events

Employers, if you are interested in attending, please contact the Career Services Center at (757) 822-7228 before the deadlines listed.

Law Enforcement & Public Safety Career Fair/Hiring Event
Tuesday, August 8

Early Childhood Education & Recreation Career Fair/Hiring Event
Tuesday, August 22

Information Technology & Business Career Fair/Hiring Event
Tuesday, September 5

Customer Service & Hospitality Career Fair/Hiring Event
Friday, September 22

Maritime, Manufacturing, Industrial/Trades Career Fair/Hiring Event
Thursday, October 5

Health Professions & Human Services Career Fair/Hiring Event
Thursday, November 7

Student Services Offices

Extended Hours:
August 21 - August 25
Monday - Thursday: 8:30 a.m. - 6:30 p.m.
Friday: 8:30 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

Special Enrollment Day on Thursday, September 7, 8:30 a.m. to 6:30 p.m.

Regular office hours are:
Monday and Tuesday: 8:30 a.m. - 6:30 p.m.
Wednesday - Friday 8:30 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

 

Chesapeake Campus

Dean James Edwards

Pass Building, Room 146
1428 Cedar Road
Chesapeake, VA 23322

Phone: 757-822-5115

Norfolk Campus

Dean Emanuel Chestnut

Andrews Building
315 Granby St.
Norfolk, VA 23510

Phone: 757-822-1585

Portsmouth Campus

Dean Dana Singleton

Building A, Room 150B
120 Campus Drive
Portsmouth, VA 23701

Phone: 757-822-2180

Virginia Beach Campus

Dean Marilyn Hodge

Building B (Bayside), Room B112
1700 College Crescent
Virginia Beach, VA 23453

Phone: 757-822-7244